740-936-SAFE (7233)

Reviews & Testimonials

Hear from some awesome homeowners we’ve worked with!

"Matt was very professional! My inspection report was completed and available promptly. I appreciated his commitment to his faith, his work ethic and his honesty. This was all reflected in how he treated myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone. It was my pleasure to do business with him and I have now on more than one occasion!"

- Rosalyn Foster
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T13:52:53+00:00
"Matt was very professional! My inspection report was completed and available promptly. I appreciated his commitment to his faith, his work ethic and his honesty. This was all reflected in how he treated myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone. It was my pleasure to do business with him and I have now on more than one occasion!" - Rosalyn Foster
"Safe Check Home Inspections recently came to inspect our 70-year-old home in Columbus. Matt, the inspector, was friendly, on time, but most of all was extremely knowledgeable and gave our home a thorough inspection, including walking around the exterior. The detailed report we received in follow-up was so easy to read and very detailed with accompanied photos. I highly trust and recommend the great service of Safe Check Home inspections for any inspection needs. They will deliver and beyond."

- Audrey Johnson
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:31:24+00:00
"Safe Check Home Inspections recently came to inspect our 70-year-old home in Columbus. Matt, the inspector, was friendly, on time, but most of all was extremely knowledgeable and gave our home a thorough inspection, including walking around the exterior. The detailed report we received in follow-up was so easy to read and very detailed with accompanied photos. I highly trust and recommend the great service of Safe Check Home inspections for any inspection needs. They will deliver and beyond." - Audrey Johnson
"Great inspection company with loads of integrity! Thorough and professional. I cannot recommend this company enough. Matt is not only a good inspector, but a great person. If you want quality and character, professionalism and personality, use Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC. Buying a house is stressful; Safe Check soothes much of that stress."

- Jeff Schooley
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:35:28+00:00
"Great inspection company with loads of integrity! Thorough and professional. I cannot recommend this company enough. Matt is not only a good inspector, but a great person. If you want quality and character, professionalism and personality, use Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC. Buying a house is stressful; Safe Check soothes much of that stress." - Jeff Schooley
"Matt did an awesome and thorough job of inspecting the house we are in contract to buy. He explained things as he went through the inspection and made us aware of critical and safety issues he found. He was pleasant to work with. He completed the report in a timely manner (the same day!) so that we could take time to thoroughly read through it before making requests of the sellers. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections."

- Joyce Lopez
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:41:21+00:00
"Matt did an awesome and thorough job of inspecting the house we are in contract to buy. He explained things as he went through the inspection and made us aware of critical and safety issues he found. He was pleasant to work with. He completed the report in a timely manner (the same day!) so that we could take time to thoroughly read through it before making requests of the sellers. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections." - Joyce Lopez
"Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he made me so comfortable with purchasing my home. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and he even took the time to go over his findings in person to where I understood them and even ways to prevent deficiencies in the future. Not only was he timely when I called for an appointment (I called late in the evening and he said "how does tomorrow morning sound"), but he is very timely with his report. When I received the report, it was about 60 pages long and it included the entirety of the home to extreme depth. There were colored pictures for every summary, recommendations and even color coded by what should be remedied. It was beyond my expectations. Since the inspection, Matt voluntarily dropped what he was doing and went to the home and did a courtesy termite inspection of the shed because my loan officer requested it. Oh, and he gave it to us complimentary. How awesome is that? To anyone on the fence about who to contact for a home inspector, give Matt a call. Guaranteed you will be extremely satisfied with your decision and your expectations will be exceeded."

-Allison Dingus
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:43:38+00:00
"Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he made me so comfortable with purchasing my home. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and he even took the time to go over his findings in person to where I understood them and even ways to prevent deficiencies in the future. Not only was he timely when I called for an appointment (I called late in the evening and he said "how does tomorrow morning sound"), but he is very timely with his report. When I received the report, it was about 60 pages long and it included the entirety of the home to extreme depth. There were colored pictures for every summary, recommendations and even color coded by what should be remedied. It was beyond my expectations. Since the inspection, Matt voluntarily dropped what he was doing and went to the home and did a courtesy termite inspection of the shed because my loan officer requested it. Oh, and he gave it to us complimentary. How awesome is that? To anyone on the fence about who to contact for a home inspector, give Matt a call. Guaranteed you will be extremely satisfied with your decision and your expectations will be exceeded." -Allison Dingus
"Especially as a first time home buyer, I made the perfect decision by going with Matt. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job pointing out all the details and than presenting them in the report. Not only did he point out the issues but he also guided me on ways to prevent them in the future, while answering all of the questions I had. Buying a home can be stressful but Matt made the process a lot easier. He also gave me advice on how to maintain the home and how important maintenance is to keep myself and my family safe. I highly recommend Matt."

- Adrian M
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:46:35+00:00
"Especially as a first time home buyer, I made the perfect decision by going with Matt. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job pointing out all the details and than presenting them in the report. Not only did he point out the issues but he also guided me on ways to prevent them in the future, while answering all of the questions I had. Buying a home can be stressful but Matt made the process a lot easier. He also gave me advice on how to maintain the home and how important maintenance is to keep myself and my family safe. I highly recommend Matt." - Adrian M
"I am very grateful that our home was inspected by Matt Sisk of Safe Check Home Inspections. As first time home buyers, my husband and I wanted someone we could trust to inform us about the condition of the most expensive purchase we've ever made. I called to request an appointment and Matt was able to come in the very next day! That was a huge plus as there was a time limit for our inspection contingency. Matt worked with our realtor to gain access to the house (we weren't able to attend) and provided a 58 page report containing his finds. The report included pictures, which was very helpful to me as I am a visual person. I was even able to show the water company where the main water valve was after we closed on the house.

Matt's communication skills are top-notch as well. I was well informed of the inspection process/status from the time we scheduled through the time the final report was sent. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone having their home inspected.

Lastly, as noted in the report, please read the report in its entirety, not just the summary provided. There were a couple sections missing from our report that Matt quickly added once they were identified. The report is proving to be a great resource as a home maintenance guide for us. Thanks again, Matt!"

- Shountea S
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:49:24+00:00
"I am very grateful that our home was inspected by Matt Sisk of Safe Check Home Inspections. As first time home buyers, my husband and I wanted someone we could trust to inform us about the condition of the most expensive purchase we've ever made. I called to request an appointment and Matt was able to come in the very next day! That was a huge plus as there was a time limit for our inspection contingency. Matt worked with our realtor to gain access to the house (we weren't able to attend) and provided a 58 page report containing his finds. The report included pictures, which was very helpful to me as I am a visual person. I was even able to show the water company where the main water valve was after we closed on the house. Matt's communication skills are top-notch as well. I was well informed of the inspection process/status from the time we scheduled through the time the final report was sent. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone having their home inspected. Lastly, as noted in the report, please read the report in its entirety, not just the summary provided. There were a couple sections missing from our report that Matt quickly added once they were identified. The report is proving to be a great resource as a home maintenance guide for us. Thanks again, Matt!" - Shountea S
"From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and not stressed about the whole process. He started his inspection before I could leave work but stayed around until I could arrive at the property to show me everything he inspected and explained everything to me. He was very thorough in his inspection. I got his report within hours of my inspection and the report I got exceeded my expectations. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks! Thanks again Matt!"

- Matt Welch
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:52:09+00:00
"From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and not stressed about the whole process. He started his inspection before I could leave work but stayed around until I could arrive at the property to show me everything he inspected and explained everything to me. He was very thorough in his inspection. I got his report within hours of my inspection and the report I got exceeded my expectations. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks! Thanks again Matt!" - Matt Welch
"The agent told me that the inspection was going to last about an hour/hour and a half. Ours took about two and a half hours, and that's because Matt was incredibly thorough and took the time to go through every part of the house and spend time looking at everything around each area, answer my questions, and patiently explain to me a few things about the house we were about to buy. If I ever need a home inspection done again, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Reasonably priced, super friendly service, and the best part, a truly thorough job."

- Lorena V.
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:54:59+00:00
"The agent told me that the inspection was going to last about an hour/hour and a half. Ours took about two and a half hours, and that's because Matt was incredibly thorough and took the time to go through every part of the house and spend time looking at everything around each area, answer my questions, and patiently explain to me a few things about the house we were about to buy. If I ever need a home inspection done again, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Reasonably priced, super friendly service, and the best part, a truly thorough job." - Lorena V.
"Matt did a very nice job in all aspects of our home inspection. During the scheduling process he responded quickly to emails and phone calls and he met me promptly at the scheduled time for our inspection. As he inspected our house he explained details to me in a very understandable manner. The information was very helpful in our preparations and discussions with the seller. I highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections."

- Rob Berry
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:33:13+00:00
"Matt did a very nice job in all aspects of our home inspection. During the scheduling process he responded quickly to emails and phone calls and he met me promptly at the scheduled time for our inspection. As he inspected our house he explained details to me in a very understandable manner. The information was very helpful in our preparations and discussions with the seller. I highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections." - Rob Berry
0
0
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC

A word from some fellow realtors who have trusted us with their home inspections!

"Matt always provides prompt and thorough service. He encourages buyers to be present for a portion of the inspection and goes over his findings in person. I believe this extra step makes his written report, which is always thorough, easy to understand. I meet a lot of inspectors as a realtor and Matt is one of the best in the Columbus area."

- MaryJo Chulvick
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:38:21+00:00
"Matt always provides prompt and thorough service. He encourages buyers to be present for a portion of the inspection and goes over his findings in person. I believe this extra step makes his written report, which is always thorough, easy to understand. I meet a lot of inspectors as a realtor and Matt is one of the best in the Columbus area." - MaryJo Chulvick
"As a Realtor I would rate the home inspection service that you provided with 5 stars. I was highly impressed by your company, how fast everything was done and how quickly calls were returned. Thank you for your help in this transaction and I look forward to future ones."

- Kayleigh Nair
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:53:21+00:00
"As a Realtor I would rate the home inspection service that you provided with 5 stars. I was highly impressed by your company, how fast everything was done and how quickly calls were returned. Thank you for your help in this transaction and I look forward to future ones." - Kayleigh Nair
"As a real estate agent I value timely responses and professionalism. Matt Sisk and Safe Check provides both of these. When my clients do not know who to turn to for their home inspections, I recommend Safe Check!"

- AJ Davis
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:59:35+00:00
"As a real estate agent I value timely responses and professionalism. Matt Sisk and Safe Check provides both of these. When my clients do not know who to turn to for their home inspections, I recommend Safe Check!" - AJ Davis
"As a Realtor fast, thorough and reliable customer service is extremely important to me. My buyers depend on an inspector that we can trust. I would like to give a huge Thank you to Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections! He provided a very comprehensive inspection and report. His report was very well organized and easy to follow. On top of that, when I needed a separate letter to explain a concern of the appraiser, Matt had it to me in minutes!! I will certainly recommend him to future clients of mine!"

- Donna Gregory
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:33:57+00:00
"As a Realtor fast, thorough and reliable customer service is extremely important to me. My buyers depend on an inspector that we can trust. I would like to give a huge Thank you to Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections! He provided a very comprehensive inspection and report. His report was very well organized and easy to follow. On top of that, when I needed a separate letter to explain a concern of the appraiser, Matt had it to me in minutes!! I will certainly recommend him to future clients of mine!" - Donna Gregory
"Very thorough and incredibly engaging and conversational with my first-time home buyer clients!"

- Bryan Mulvany
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T17:02:21+00:00
"Very thorough and incredibly engaging and conversational with my first-time home buyer clients!" - Bryan Mulvany
"As a licensed Realtor, I am always in need of good home inspectors to provide to my clients. Several of my clients have used Matt Sisk with Safe Check Home Inspections and been very pleased. They all commented that Matt was very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My clients & I were both pleased with Matt's scheduling process, his availability, and his detailed reports. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!"

- Dara Barker
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:34:28+00:00
"As a licensed Realtor, I am always in need of good home inspectors to provide to my clients. Several of my clients have used Matt Sisk with Safe Check Home Inspections and been very pleased. They all commented that Matt was very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My clients & I were both pleased with Matt's scheduling process, his availability, and his detailed reports. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!" - Dara Barker
0
0
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
Patsy Jones
Patsy Jones
17:59 13 Sep 20
Elizabeth Gaunce
Elizabeth Gaunce
16:17 13 Sep 20
Used this company for our home inspection prior to moving into a new home. They were on time and we received the report same day. We were on site during the inspection and the inspector was very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. The report was very thorough, including pictures of any issues.
Dana Noel
Dana Noel
03:53 12 Sep 20
My inspector was Tim, and he did a great job. He was extremely thorough in both his inspection and in his explanations. He was very professional and was willing to spend as much time as necessary to answer all my questions. I highly recommend!
Bill Taylor
Bill Taylor
16:03 07 Aug 20
The inspector showed up on time and after a brief conversation went straight to work. Since this inspection occurred during the pandemic, I was pleased to see that the inspector came prepared and wore a surgical style mask. After approximately 2 1/2 hours he completed the inspection, and gave me a verbal overview of his findings. He followed up only a couple hours later with the full report. Would definitely use again or recommend to others!
Kathy Anne Wood
Kathy Anne Wood
22:29 18 Jul 20
morris peterson
morris peterson
18:33 26 Jun 20
Rebecca Jennings
Rebecca Jennings
23:00 19 Jun 20
Safe Check Home Inspections Performed Radon Testing and remediation on the house House we were selling. We had a very quick turnaround and Matt was wonderful to work with. Since a high radon level was found in our seven year old house we were selling, we thought it was wise to have the home we purchased checked as well. Again, we called.Safe heck Home Inspections and found we had high levels. Matt was again there when we needed him. I can’t say enough good things about this business.
Lori Sword
Lori Sword
02:34 18 Jun 20
I have been working with Safe Check for several years now. As a real estate agent, it is important to have a professional quality home inspector that can put my clients minds at ease. Safe Check is not only thorough, but very reasonably priced. They truly do care, and are not just trying to make a buck. I will always recommend them to clients, friends and family.
Skyler Alleman
Skyler Alleman
20:20 18 May 20
It was nice to deal with someone that was very professional. The work was good that they did. The crawl space and vent look really nice. My wife was really happy too which is also a plus. Thanks again for the great job and would recommend them to anyone.
Marc Lee
Marc Lee
13:25 04 May 20
We had our inspection done by Matt. Good communication, very thorough report, and easy to work with! It also sounds like our sellers really enjoyed working with him.
Christina M Smith
Christina M Smith
17:05 28 Feb 20
Matt has done several inspections for my clients and he is always very detailed oriented and extremely personable. My clients love him. I highly recommend his organization for your home inspecting needs.
Patrice Morrison
Patrice Morrison
23:07 27 Feb 20
Deangela Moore
Deangela Moore
14:48 30 Jan 20
They were very kind and did there job correctly to the point and honest great company to go with with great employees
Ryan Diehl
Ryan Diehl
20:03 14 Jan 20
I was overall pretty happy with the thoroughness of the inspection; I think they missed a couple of minor issues with the plumbing, but so far they've remained minor issues, and I'm confident that the professional report from the inspection will be a great asset if we ever have any home warranty claims. Unfortunately, after the inspection my personal cell phone number was given to multiple parties (ADT, relocation assistance services, and one other) from whom I received nearly daily phone calls for weeks, and it took a lot of effort on my part to get them to stop. The third parties confirmed to me that they received my information from the home inspector (they identified him by name) but that he would have discussed this with me ahead of time. This was not the case, and I would not have consented to it if asked.
Korissa Mancini
Korissa Mancini
13:07 07 Dec 19
So thankful for this company! They made it such a painless expirence. From setting the appt up to the home inspection. The photos and information on the home inspection was so helpful. Cant say enough good things about this company. You will not be disappointed.
Dominic Marino
Dominic Marino
21:27 14 Nov 19
Safe Check was right on time and very thorough with their inspection. The owner, Matt, was on site for the full duration of the inspection and took the time to explain everything they were looking for. He let me know he is a local resident and if I ever had any concerns that I was welcome to call him, things like that go a long way for a first time homeowner. Thanks Safe Check!
Farhan Haque
Farhan Haque
22:36 09 Nov 19
Excellent service. Responsive and very accommodating considering our disabilities.
Rachel Wolford
Rachel Wolford
02:09 08 Nov 19
Absolutely awesome! They were totally thorough and gave great detailed photos and videos for my inspection. Felt completely informed of what they were doing. They were incredibly kind and willing to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend them to anyone buying a new home! Thanks guys for such an awesome inspection. 🙂
Jason Woodward
Jason Woodward
23:12 01 Nov 19
Matt did a very thorough job, I am very happy with my inspection. Great communication, I highly recommend!
Tyler Keller
Tyler Keller
15:42 01 Nov 19
The guys did a great job. I was present for the inspection and Matt did a great job explaining the findings to me and gave his opinion. Would highly recommend to anybody
Saurabh Rajpal
Saurabh Rajpal
16:53 19 Sep 19
Matt did an excellent job at home inspection. He was thorough in his review and supported his findings with great documentation. He described everything in detail and had pictures and videos in the report. I still refer to his documentation when I have to figure out how a piece of equipment works. He was honest about his views and gave a very fair assessment of the property. Highly recommended.
Shai W
Shai W
17:13 05 Sep 19
Matt was friendly and the report was thorough. This was my first time purchasing a home and he answered all the questions I had with patience. We had a few issues getting the door code to the property, but I think the quality of customer service is shown most when things don’t go as planned. The office genuinely apologized and fixed the issues as quickly as possible. I would absolutely use this company again.
Benjamin Cole
Benjamin Cole
23:04 18 Jul 19
Matt was very courteous and thorough. He answered all my questions and explained the things I didn't understand. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections to anybody purchasing a home that needs inspected.
Abdirahim Sheikh
Abdirahim Sheikh
14:56 15 Jul 19
We used Safe Check multiple times for me and other family members and we are very pleased with their work. I definitely recommend.Thanks Matt!
Kelsey White
Kelsey White
21:20 11 Jul 19
Great company. We got an appointment quickly and they were super kind. Walked us through the inspection and sent a very detailed report. Would highly recommend.
Michelle Z
Michelle Z
17:57 06 Jun 19
They were very friendly during the whole process and returned my report to me within a couple hours of inspection. Also did a radon Reading and had report back to me in no time. I would use them again
Milot Thaci
Milot Thaci
14:32 12 May 19
As a buyer I am very happy with the report that I received from Matt.
Mackenzie Graham
Mackenzie Graham
14:03 14 Apr 19
We haven't even had a full inspection yet, however we will be using your business for our new home. We were in contract about a month ago, my husband went to see the inspection done. As they were proceeding, the tenant of the home came home and said "I don't know what you're doing here, we aren't selling anymore" (we thought he was the owner and acted so). The inspector stopped everything, seeing that we were potentially going to be having problems with the occupant of the home, and gave my husband his check back. He didn't have to do that. On top of all this, when we backed out of buying in the end, he sent over a short report detailing a major issue with the roof of the home that was found, which covered us in being able to back out according to our contract.
Jerry Hunt
Jerry Hunt
13:01 05 Apr 19
On-Time, Thorough, Knowledgeable and detailed report. Thanks.
Megan Cocklin
Megan Cocklin
01:03 23 Mar 19
We have used Safe Check Home Inspections twice within a year. Highly recommend the team to do your home inspection.
Lovelyn Antonio
Lovelyn Antonio
00:21 17 Mar 19
Matt is very nice person, detail-oriented, patient and very accomodating. He explains everything and made sure we get what we want. He doesn’t want his cusyomers to settle for anything else. He also make sure our experience is worth it. Don’t just try, make him a part of your journey. I am glad I found him on line.
varun reddy
varun reddy
13:04 10 Mar 19
We had bad experience with this company. 1) The inspector arrived two hours before the scheduled time which was not informed to us. By the time we reached, inspection was completed.2) Whatever mentioned in the report are the ones we identified.3) He mentioned house is well insulated, but cold air is sweeping through all the outlets.4) Thermostat was not in proper place as per the guidlines.5) Garage door was making grinding noise and he mentioned it is normal. We got it fixed on our own expenses.
Raegan Bartholomew
Raegan Bartholomew
18:48 09 Mar 19
Thomas Armstrong
Thomas Armstrong
13:01 09 Mar 19
Aimee Kinser
Aimee Kinser
14:10 07 Mar 19
Matt was GREAT! I can't say enough kind words about him. Our 1901 "dream house" was actually a "disaster house". He saved me from a lifetime of repairs and headaches. As a 1st time home buyer, I had no idea what I was looking at and I am so thankful I had Matt on my side!! He was very thorough with his report and I was able to submit it to the seller along with my termination of contract successfully as it showed all the major issues that I was not willing to take on OR try to remedy. THANK YOU MATT!! It truly felt like I had a friend/family member on my side walking me through showing me the damage. He genuinely cared about me, my family and my big purchase. Any questions, he stopped and explained them until I understood. It was everything I could have imagined and MORE. I will definitely hire Safe Check/Matt in the future and would refer out.
Dana Ryan
Dana Ryan
15:57 27 Feb 19
Matt was thorough and a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure a specific remedy was taken care of by the seller. All around great experience!
Michelle Madosky
Michelle Madosky
12:24 23 Feb 19
As a busy Realtor it is imperative to have great services providers on your list of vendors. I pride myself on top notch service and choose service providers who offer that great service to my clients. Matt is always efficient, on time and provides an excellent & courteous service that my clients deserve & appreciate. Matt uses the latest tools and technology, providing my client with a detailed inspection report including color photos and a summary report. Buying a home is one of the largest investments of ones life. I am grateful to have Matt on my trusted team. Thank you Safecheck Home inspections for the peace of mind you offer my clients. Michelle Madosky The Madosky Shaw Group at Coldwell Banker King Thompson
Amber Sterling
Amber Sterling
02:39 19 Feb 19
I was dissatisfied with the service (reasons detailed below) so I asked for my money back. Matt replied by telling me this was a threat, then threatened to call the authorities for slander if I leave a negative review. Very unprofessional for a business owner. Especially one who prides himself on customer reviews and relies on such for success. Fortunately this is America and I'm well within my rights to share my experience with others. The bottom line is that I felt the advanced AGE of the furnace and AC unit (over 30 years old), and tankless gas water heater (20 years old) should have been NOTED or at least mentioned in our report. There is no "determination" of age necessary, as the date of manufacture is included in the serial number of these items. These items tend to be the most expensive things to replace right after the roof. Therefore - they are more important to know about than a 'hot attic' (in June 🙄) or a crawl space that needs insulated. The home we SOLD had an old furnace, the inspector brought that to the attention of the buyers in his report. The house we BOUGHT has an even OLDER furnace, an older obsolete AC unit (that we can't buy parts for), and a tankless water heater that only gets to 99 degrees. We have also found out that certified plumbers WILL NOT work on tankless gas water heaters more that 6 years old that they don't have maintainence records for. Ours was 20 at the time of inspection. Of course - NONE of the issues we are having are the fault of anyone but father time. But, if I could have PAID someone who claims to know about these various systems (you know - like a "home inspector"), I could have used that person's expertise to ask for some money off the purchase price of the home to help absorb the $10K we are about to lose. After all, isn't that why we all think we need a person who probably isn't certified in ANYTHING to charge us hundreds of dollars to walk through the house we've seen once and catch things that MATTER? The fume vent components were named and pictured in Matt's report and "passed". These were later identified IMMEDIATELY by an HVAC professional to be the cause of our furnaces safety mechanism causing it to switch off (usually in the middle of the coldest nights) before carbon monoxide becomes a danger. Of course since we bought the home in the summer, we didn't know this was an ongoing issue worth worrying about until in got cold and we started actually using the furnace. Well past the contractual time frame for issuing a complaint that will be ignored because you signed a contract with fancy wording that means "if you don't like our services, too bad, we have lawyers and contracts". I write this review, not to deter you from Matt's services, but to inform you that all home inspectors are a joke. You would be money ahead ask the seller to allow you to pay an HVAC company ($95) to inspect the system and a roofing company will give you a "free estimate". Everything else - well - if you have $350 to pay an inspector, keep it in your pocket for the nickle and dime repairs they STILL won't find, but that will undoubtedly appear after you buy a new home 😂I'm very excited to see the wordy, "sincere", doe-eyed response from Mr. Sisk. I'm sure it's easy to stand strong and cover over your negligence behind lawyers and contracts.
Grapefruit Moon
Grapefruit Moon
19:01 01 Feb 19
Crystal Martinez
Crystal Martinez
17:48 31 Jan 19
Very professional and Very proficienct. Timing was excellent with making appointment to the inspector completing the inspection. Kept me in the loop the whole time.
Courtney Davis
Courtney Davis
21:37 26 Dec 18
Very detailed report. Will recommend to anyone looking to have a home inspection.
ARISE with Cierra
ARISE with Cierra
18:49 01 Dec 18
Matt is awesome! So friendly and efficient in his craft. He doesn’t miss a beat and is so easy to work with. He genuinely has your safety and best interest at heart. I”d recommend him 11 times out of 10 😉
spenser selbert
spenser selbert
18:48 30 Nov 18
Matt did a great job. The inspection was thorough and the report was detailed and very helpful. It is easy to navigate and find noted items. Matt did a great job explaining things as he went which was awesome. If you need an inspections, Safe Check is where you should go.
Carol Sommer, Realtor
Carol Sommer, Realtor
02:41 29 Nov 18
Prompt, professional, great price! Will recommend again.
Cody Marshall
Cody Marshall
20:44 27 Nov 18
Matt was a pleasure to work with. Very thorough and left no stone unturned. The use of technology with video and photo evidence in a PDF format was fantastic. Very user friendly.
Adam Bernhardt
Adam Bernhardt
11:23 25 Nov 18
I thought Matt did a great job for our inspection. The main points being that he was on time, personable, and seemed focused on the task at hand. Matt didn’t seem to be in any great rush to get me done but took all the time he felt necessary to give us a complete report. The program he uses to generate the report holds him and the house to pretty tight scrutiny. It is detailed with pictures and his straightforward explanation of the issues. We bought an old fixer upper with many things to work on and I will use his report as an additional checklist along the way.Based on my experience I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection. My thanks to Matt for his part in our home buying experience!Sincerely,Adam B
Sarah Harper
Sarah Harper
19:05 01 Nov 18
Matt is very knowledgeable and professional, he is prompt and his follow up is great. I highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a thorough, dependable and very reasonably priced home inspection service.
Benjawan Dong
Benjawan Dong
04:34 19 Oct 18
Matt is a nice guy and he do a great job inspection. He also give us recommendation and advise how to fixed them. He know what he is doing. The report is done nice n on time. Really would love to recommend to the home buyers.
Ryan Laird
Ryan Laird
01:04 09 Oct 18
Honestly great service. Had scheduling issues with seller of the home, and these guys quickly rescheduled without any problems and got it done. More importantly this service should be done before ever buying a home. Period. Underground plumbing issues are awful and getting a look down there beforehand will either put your mind at ease, or reveal something that otherwise would have caused tremendous tome and money to fix. Great work.
Alexa Berry
Alexa Berry
20:37 08 Oct 18
Matt did an amazing job for us, and I will definitely recommend him to friends and family. He went above and beyond when it came to working with our needs. Thank you Matt!!!