740-936-SAFE (7233)

Reviews & Testimonials

Hear from some awesome homeowners we’ve worked with!

"Matt was very professional! My inspection report was completed and available promptly. I appreciated his commitment to his faith, his work ethic and his honesty. This was all reflected in how he treated myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone. It was my pleasure to do business with him and I have now on more than one occasion!"

- Rosalyn Foster
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T13:52:53+00:00
"Matt was very professional! My inspection report was completed and available promptly. I appreciated his commitment to his faith, his work ethic and his honesty. This was all reflected in how he treated myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone. It was my pleasure to do business with him and I have now on more than one occasion!" - Rosalyn Foster
"Safe Check Home Inspections recently came to inspect our 70-year-old home in Columbus. Matt, the inspector, was friendly, on time, but most of all was extremely knowledgeable and gave our home a thorough inspection, including walking around the exterior. The detailed report we received in follow-up was so easy to read and very detailed with accompanied photos. I highly trust and recommend the great service of Safe Check Home inspections for any inspection needs. They will deliver and beyond."

- Audrey Johnson
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:31:24+00:00
"Safe Check Home Inspections recently came to inspect our 70-year-old home in Columbus. Matt, the inspector, was friendly, on time, but most of all was extremely knowledgeable and gave our home a thorough inspection, including walking around the exterior. The detailed report we received in follow-up was so easy to read and very detailed with accompanied photos. I highly trust and recommend the great service of Safe Check Home inspections for any inspection needs. They will deliver and beyond." - Audrey Johnson
"Great inspection company with loads of integrity! Thorough and professional. I cannot recommend this company enough. Matt is not only a good inspector, but a great person. If you want quality and character, professionalism and personality, use Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC. Buying a house is stressful; Safe Check soothes much of that stress."

- Jeff Schooley
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:35:28+00:00
"Great inspection company with loads of integrity! Thorough and professional. I cannot recommend this company enough. Matt is not only a good inspector, but a great person. If you want quality and character, professionalism and personality, use Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC. Buying a house is stressful; Safe Check soothes much of that stress." - Jeff Schooley
"Matt did an awesome and thorough job of inspecting the house we are in contract to buy. He explained things as he went through the inspection and made us aware of critical and safety issues he found. He was pleasant to work with. He completed the report in a timely manner (the same day!) so that we could take time to thoroughly read through it before making requests of the sellers. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections."

- Joyce Lopez
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:41:21+00:00
"Matt did an awesome and thorough job of inspecting the house we are in contract to buy. He explained things as he went through the inspection and made us aware of critical and safety issues he found. He was pleasant to work with. He completed the report in a timely manner (the same day!) so that we could take time to thoroughly read through it before making requests of the sellers. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections." - Joyce Lopez
"Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he made me so comfortable with purchasing my home. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and he even took the time to go over his findings in person to where I understood them and even ways to prevent deficiencies in the future. Not only was he timely when I called for an appointment (I called late in the evening and he said "how does tomorrow morning sound"), but he is very timely with his report. When I received the report, it was about 60 pages long and it included the entirety of the home to extreme depth. There were colored pictures for every summary, recommendations and even color coded by what should be remedied. It was beyond my expectations. Since the inspection, Matt voluntarily dropped what he was doing and went to the home and did a courtesy termite inspection of the shed because my loan officer requested it. Oh, and he gave it to us complimentary. How awesome is that? To anyone on the fence about who to contact for a home inspector, give Matt a call. Guaranteed you will be extremely satisfied with your decision and your expectations will be exceeded."

-Allison Dingus
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:43:38+00:00
"Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he made me so comfortable with purchasing my home. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and he even took the time to go over his findings in person to where I understood them and even ways to prevent deficiencies in the future. Not only was he timely when I called for an appointment (I called late in the evening and he said "how does tomorrow morning sound"), but he is very timely with his report. When I received the report, it was about 60 pages long and it included the entirety of the home to extreme depth. There were colored pictures for every summary, recommendations and even color coded by what should be remedied. It was beyond my expectations. Since the inspection, Matt voluntarily dropped what he was doing and went to the home and did a courtesy termite inspection of the shed because my loan officer requested it. Oh, and he gave it to us complimentary. How awesome is that? To anyone on the fence about who to contact for a home inspector, give Matt a call. Guaranteed you will be extremely satisfied with your decision and your expectations will be exceeded." -Allison Dingus
"Especially as a first time home buyer, I made the perfect decision by going with Matt. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job pointing out all the details and than presenting them in the report. Not only did he point out the issues but he also guided me on ways to prevent them in the future, while answering all of the questions I had. Buying a home can be stressful but Matt made the process a lot easier. He also gave me advice on how to maintain the home and how important maintenance is to keep myself and my family safe. I highly recommend Matt."

- Adrian M
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:46:35+00:00
"Especially as a first time home buyer, I made the perfect decision by going with Matt. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job pointing out all the details and than presenting them in the report. Not only did he point out the issues but he also guided me on ways to prevent them in the future, while answering all of the questions I had. Buying a home can be stressful but Matt made the process a lot easier. He also gave me advice on how to maintain the home and how important maintenance is to keep myself and my family safe. I highly recommend Matt." - Adrian M
"I am very grateful that our home was inspected by Matt Sisk of Safe Check Home Inspections. As first time home buyers, my husband and I wanted someone we could trust to inform us about the condition of the most expensive purchase we've ever made. I called to request an appointment and Matt was able to come in the very next day! That was a huge plus as there was a time limit for our inspection contingency. Matt worked with our realtor to gain access to the house (we weren't able to attend) and provided a 58 page report containing his finds. The report included pictures, which was very helpful to me as I am a visual person. I was even able to show the water company where the main water valve was after we closed on the house.

Matt's communication skills are top-notch as well. I was well informed of the inspection process/status from the time we scheduled through the time the final report was sent. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone having their home inspected.

Lastly, as noted in the report, please read the report in its entirety, not just the summary provided. There were a couple sections missing from our report that Matt quickly added once they were identified. The report is proving to be a great resource as a home maintenance guide for us. Thanks again, Matt!"

- Shountea S
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:49:24+00:00
"I am very grateful that our home was inspected by Matt Sisk of Safe Check Home Inspections. As first time home buyers, my husband and I wanted someone we could trust to inform us about the condition of the most expensive purchase we've ever made. I called to request an appointment and Matt was able to come in the very next day! That was a huge plus as there was a time limit for our inspection contingency. Matt worked with our realtor to gain access to the house (we weren't able to attend) and provided a 58 page report containing his finds. The report included pictures, which was very helpful to me as I am a visual person. I was even able to show the water company where the main water valve was after we closed on the house. Matt's communication skills are top-notch as well. I was well informed of the inspection process/status from the time we scheduled through the time the final report was sent. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone having their home inspected. Lastly, as noted in the report, please read the report in its entirety, not just the summary provided. There were a couple sections missing from our report that Matt quickly added once they were identified. The report is proving to be a great resource as a home maintenance guide for us. Thanks again, Matt!" - Shountea S
"From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and not stressed about the whole process. He started his inspection before I could leave work but stayed around until I could arrive at the property to show me everything he inspected and explained everything to me. He was very thorough in his inspection. I got his report within hours of my inspection and the report I got exceeded my expectations. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks! Thanks again Matt!"

- Matt Welch
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:52:09+00:00
"From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and not stressed about the whole process. He started his inspection before I could leave work but stayed around until I could arrive at the property to show me everything he inspected and explained everything to me. He was very thorough in his inspection. I got his report within hours of my inspection and the report I got exceeded my expectations. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks! Thanks again Matt!" - Matt Welch
"The agent told me that the inspection was going to last about an hour/hour and a half. Ours took about two and a half hours, and that's because Matt was incredibly thorough and took the time to go through every part of the house and spend time looking at everything around each area, answer my questions, and patiently explain to me a few things about the house we were about to buy. If I ever need a home inspection done again, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Reasonably priced, super friendly service, and the best part, a truly thorough job."

- Lorena V.
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:54:59+00:00
"The agent told me that the inspection was going to last about an hour/hour and a half. Ours took about two and a half hours, and that's because Matt was incredibly thorough and took the time to go through every part of the house and spend time looking at everything around each area, answer my questions, and patiently explain to me a few things about the house we were about to buy. If I ever need a home inspection done again, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Reasonably priced, super friendly service, and the best part, a truly thorough job." - Lorena V.
"Matt did a very nice job in all aspects of our home inspection. During the scheduling process he responded quickly to emails and phone calls and he met me promptly at the scheduled time for our inspection. As he inspected our house he explained details to me in a very understandable manner. The information was very helpful in our preparations and discussions with the seller. I highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections."

- Rob Berry
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:33:13+00:00
"Matt did a very nice job in all aspects of our home inspection. During the scheduling process he responded quickly to emails and phone calls and he met me promptly at the scheduled time for our inspection. As he inspected our house he explained details to me in a very understandable manner. The information was very helpful in our preparations and discussions with the seller. I highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections." - Rob Berry
0
0
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC

A word from some fellow realtors who have trusted us with their home inspections!

"Matt always provides prompt and thorough service. He encourages buyers to be present for a portion of the inspection and goes over his findings in person. I believe this extra step makes his written report, which is always thorough, easy to understand. I meet a lot of inspectors as a realtor and Matt is one of the best in the Columbus area."

- MaryJo Chulvick
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:38:21+00:00
"Matt always provides prompt and thorough service. He encourages buyers to be present for a portion of the inspection and goes over his findings in person. I believe this extra step makes his written report, which is always thorough, easy to understand. I meet a lot of inspectors as a realtor and Matt is one of the best in the Columbus area." - MaryJo Chulvick
"As a Realtor I would rate the home inspection service that you provided with 5 stars. I was highly impressed by your company, how fast everything was done and how quickly calls were returned. Thank you for your help in this transaction and I look forward to future ones."

- Kayleigh Nair
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:53:21+00:00
"As a Realtor I would rate the home inspection service that you provided with 5 stars. I was highly impressed by your company, how fast everything was done and how quickly calls were returned. Thank you for your help in this transaction and I look forward to future ones." - Kayleigh Nair
"As a real estate agent I value timely responses and professionalism. Matt Sisk and Safe Check provides both of these. When my clients do not know who to turn to for their home inspections, I recommend Safe Check!"

- AJ Davis
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T16:59:35+00:00
"As a real estate agent I value timely responses and professionalism. Matt Sisk and Safe Check provides both of these. When my clients do not know who to turn to for their home inspections, I recommend Safe Check!" - AJ Davis
"As a Realtor fast, thorough and reliable customer service is extremely important to me. My buyers depend on an inspector that we can trust. I would like to give a huge Thank you to Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections! He provided a very comprehensive inspection and report. His report was very well organized and easy to follow. On top of that, when I needed a separate letter to explain a concern of the appraiser, Matt had it to me in minutes!! I will certainly recommend him to future clients of mine!"

- Donna Gregory
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:33:57+00:00
"As a Realtor fast, thorough and reliable customer service is extremely important to me. My buyers depend on an inspector that we can trust. I would like to give a huge Thank you to Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections! He provided a very comprehensive inspection and report. His report was very well organized and easy to follow. On top of that, when I needed a separate letter to explain a concern of the appraiser, Matt had it to me in minutes!! I will certainly recommend him to future clients of mine!" - Donna Gregory
"Very thorough and incredibly engaging and conversational with my first-time home buyer clients!"

- Bryan Mulvany
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-09T17:02:21+00:00
"Very thorough and incredibly engaging and conversational with my first-time home buyer clients!" - Bryan Mulvany
"As a licensed Realtor, I am always in need of good home inspectors to provide to my clients. Several of my clients have used Matt Sisk with Safe Check Home Inspections and been very pleased. They all commented that Matt was very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My clients & I were both pleased with Matt's scheduling process, his availability, and his detailed reports. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!"

- Dara Barker
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
2017-05-01T20:34:28+00:00
"As a licensed Realtor, I am always in need of good home inspectors to provide to my clients. Several of my clients have used Matt Sisk with Safe Check Home Inspections and been very pleased. They all commented that Matt was very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My clients & I were both pleased with Matt's scheduling process, his availability, and his detailed reports. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!" - Dara Barker
0
0
Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC
Dewey Mann
Dewey Mann
02:39 16 Feb 21
Matt and his team do great work; punctual, thorough and straight forward.We had a small issue during a sump pump installation, and Matt went out of his way to make it right. I appreciate his integrity, and enjoy how he treats his customers; class act!
Tanner Webb
Tanner Webb
22:42 21 Jan 21
Shanee W
Shanee W
19:22 12 Dec 20
Inspector was on time and very thorough. Explained what he was looking for and made professional recommendations.
Tina Jacob
Tina Jacob
02:14 05 Nov 20
Easy to schedule and Tim was so great and informative! He explained everything so well when I had questions and did a great job.
Mike Tutko
Mike Tutko
14:18 05 Oct 20
Carrie Laufer
Carrie Laufer
15:21 21 Sep 20
Friendly and thorough! Easy to communicate with and happy to help. I was able to be present for the inspection and all of my questions were answered completely and in detail. Easy to schedule online through the website and they took care of the rest!
Patsy Jones
Patsy Jones
17:59 13 Sep 20
Elizabeth Gaunce
Elizabeth Gaunce
16:17 13 Sep 20
Used this company for our home inspection prior to moving into a new home. They were on time and we received the report same day. We were on site during the inspection and the inspector was very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. The report was very thorough, including pictures of any issues.
Dana Noel
Dana Noel
03:53 12 Sep 20
My inspector was Tim, and he did a great job. He was extremely thorough in both his inspection and in his explanations. He was very professional and was willing to spend as much time as necessary to answer all my questions. I highly recommend!
Bill Taylor
Bill Taylor
16:03 07 Aug 20
The inspector showed up on time and after a brief conversation went straight to work. Since this inspection occurred during the pandemic, I was pleased to see that the inspector came prepared and wore a surgical style mask. After approximately 2 1/2 hours he completed the inspection, and gave me a verbal overview of his findings. He followed up only a couple hours later with the full report. Would definitely use again or recommend to others!
Kathy Anne Wood
Kathy Anne Wood
22:29 18 Jul 20
morris peterson
morris peterson
18:33 26 Jun 20
Rebecca Jennings
Rebecca Jennings
23:00 19 Jun 20
Safe Check Home Inspections Performed Radon Testing and remediation on the house House we were selling. We had a very quick turnaround and Matt was wonderful to work with. Since a high radon level was found in our seven year old house we were selling, we thought it was wise to have the home we purchased checked as well. Again, we called.Safe heck Home Inspections and found we had high levels. Matt was again there when we needed him. I can’t say enough good things about this business.
Lori Sword
Lori Sword
02:34 18 Jun 20
I have been working with Safe Check for several years now. As a real estate agent, it is important to have a professional quality home inspector that can put my clients minds at ease. Safe Check is not only thorough, but very reasonably priced. They truly do care, and are not just trying to make a buck. I will always recommend them to clients, friends and family.
Skyler Alleman
Skyler Alleman
20:20 18 May 20
It was nice to deal with someone that was very professional. The work was good that they did. The crawl space and vent look really nice. My wife was really happy too which is also a plus. Thanks again for the great job and would recommend them to anyone.
Marc Lee
Marc Lee
13:25 04 May 20
We had our inspection done by Matt. Good communication, very thorough report, and easy to work with! It also sounds like our sellers really enjoyed working with him.
Christina M Smith
Christina M Smith
17:05 28 Feb 20
Matt has done several inspections for my clients and he is always very detailed oriented and extremely personable. My clients love him. I highly recommend his organization for your home inspecting needs.
Patrice Morrison
Patrice Morrison
23:07 27 Feb 20
Deangela Moore
Deangela Moore
14:48 30 Jan 20
They were very kind and did there job correctly to the point and honest great company to go with with great employees
Ryan Diehl
Ryan Diehl
20:03 14 Jan 20
I was overall pretty happy with the thoroughness of the inspection; I think they missed a couple of minor issues with the plumbing, but so far they've remained minor issues, and I'm confident that the professional report from the inspection will be a great asset if we ever have any home warranty claims.Unfortunately, after the inspection my personal cell phone number was given to multiple parties (ADT, relocation assistance services, and one other) from whom I received nearly daily phone calls for weeks, and it took a lot of effort on my part to get them to stop. The third parties confirmed to me that they received my information from the home inspector (they identified him by name) but that he would have discussed this with me ahead of time. This was not the case, and I would not have consented to it if asked.
Korissa Mancini
Korissa Mancini
13:07 07 Dec 19
So thankful for this company! They made it such a painless expirence. From setting the appt up to the home inspection. The photos and information on the home inspection was so helpful. Cant say enough good things about this company. You will not be disappointed.
Dominic Marino
Dominic Marino
21:27 14 Nov 19
Safe Check was right on time and very thorough with their inspection. The owner, Matt, was on site for the full duration of the inspection and took the time to explain everything they were looking for. He let me know he is a local resident and if I ever had any concerns that I was welcome to call him, things like that go a long way for a first time homeowner. Thanks Safe Check!
Farhan Haque
Farhan Haque
22:36 09 Nov 19
Excellent service. Responsive and very accommodating considering our disabilities.
Rachel Wolford
Rachel Wolford
02:09 08 Nov 19
Absolutely awesome! They were totally thorough and gave great detailed photos and videos for my inspection. Felt completely informed of what they were doing. They were incredibly kind and willing to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend them to anyone buying a new home! Thanks guys for such an awesome inspection. 🙂
Jason Woodward
Jason Woodward
23:12 01 Nov 19
Matt did a very thorough job, I am very happy with my inspection. Great communication, I highly recommend!
Tyler Keller
Tyler Keller
15:42 01 Nov 19
The guys did a great job. I was present for the inspection and Matt did a great job explaining the findings to me and gave his opinion. Would highly recommend to anybody
Saurabh Rajpal
Saurabh Rajpal
16:53 19 Sep 19
Matt did an excellent job at home inspection. He was thorough in his review and supported his findings with great documentation. He described everything in detail and had pictures and videos in the report. I still refer to his documentation when I have to figure out how a piece of equipment works. He was honest about his views and gave a very fair assessment of the property. Highly recommended.
Lizzie W
Lizzie W
17:13 05 Sep 19
Matt was friendly and the report was thorough. This was my first time purchasing a home and he answered all the questions I had with patience. We had a few issues getting the door code to the property, but I think the quality of customer service is shown most when things don’t go as planned. The office genuinely apologized and fixed the issues as quickly as possible. I would absolutely use this company again.
Benjamin Cole
Benjamin Cole
23:04 18 Jul 19
Matt was very courteous and thorough. He answered all my questions and explained the things I didn't understand. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections to anybody purchasing a home that needs inspected.
Abdirahim Sheikh
Abdirahim Sheikh
14:56 15 Jul 19
We used Safe Check multiple times for me and other family members and we are very pleased with their work. I definitely recommend.Thanks Matt!
Kelsey White
Kelsey White
21:20 11 Jul 19
Great company. We got an appointment quickly and they were super kind. Walked us through the inspection and sent a very detailed report. Would highly recommend.
Michelle Z
Michelle Z
17:57 06 Jun 19
They were very friendly during the whole process and returned my report to me within a couple hours of inspection. Also did a radon Reading and had report back to me in no time. I would use them again
Milot Thaci
Milot Thaci
14:32 12 May 19
As a buyer I am very happy with the report that I received from Matt.
Mackenzie Graham
Mackenzie Graham
14:03 14 Apr 19
We haven't even had a full inspection yet, however we will be using your business for our new home.We were in contract about a month ago, my husband went to see the inspection done. As they were proceeding, the tenant of the home came home and said "I don't know what you're doing here, we aren't selling anymore" (we thought he was the owner and acted so). The inspector stopped everything, seeing that we were potentially going to be having problems with the occupant of the home, and gave my husband his check back. He didn't have to do that. On top of all this, when we backed out of buying in the end, he sent over a short report detailing a major issue with the roof of the home that was found, which covered us in being able to back out according to our contract.
Jerry Hunt
Jerry Hunt
13:01 05 Apr 19
On-Time, Thorough, Knowledgeable and detailed report. Thanks.
Megan Cocklin
Megan Cocklin
01:03 23 Mar 19
We have used Safe Check Home Inspections twice within a year. Highly recommend the team to do your home inspection.
Lovelyn Antonio
Lovelyn Antonio
00:21 17 Mar 19
Matt is very nice person, detail-oriented, patient and very accomodating. He explains everything and made sure we get what we want. He doesn’t want his cusyomers to settle for anything else. He also make sure our experience is worth it. Don’t just try, make him a part of your journey. I am glad I found him on line.
varun reddy
varun reddy
13:04 10 Mar 19
We had bad experience with this company.1) The inspector arrived two hours before the scheduled time which was not informed to us. By the time we reached, inspection was completed.2) Whatever mentioned in the report are the ones we identified.3) He mentioned house is well insulated, but cold air is sweeping through all the outlets.4) Thermostat was not in proper place as per the guidlines.5) Garage door was making grinding noise and he mentioned it is normal. We got it fixed on our own expenses.
Raegan Bartholomew
Raegan Bartholomew
18:48 09 Mar 19
Thomas Armstrong
Thomas Armstrong
13:01 09 Mar 19
Aimee Kinser
Aimee Kinser
14:10 07 Mar 19
Matt was GREAT! I can't say enough kind words about him. Our 1901 "dream house" was actually a "disaster house". He saved me from a lifetime of repairs and headaches. As a 1st time home buyer, I had no idea what I was looking at and I am so thankful I had Matt on my side!! He was very thorough with his report and I was able to submit it to the seller along with my termination of contract successfully as it showed all the major issues that I was not willing to take on OR try to remedy. THANK YOU MATT!!It truly felt like I had a friend/family member on my side walking me through showing me the damage. He genuinely cared about me, my family and my big purchase. Any questions, he stopped and explained them until I understood. It was everything I could have imagined and MORE. I will definitely hire Safe Check/Matt in the future and would refer out.
Dana Ryan
Dana Ryan
15:57 27 Feb 19
Matt was thorough and a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure a specific remedy was taken care of by the seller. All around great experience!
Michelle Madosky
Michelle Madosky
12:24 23 Feb 19
As a busy Realtor it is imperative to have great services providers on your list of vendors. I pride myself on top notch service and choose service providers who offer that great service to my clients.Matt is always efficient, on time and provides an excellent & courteous service that my clients deserve & appreciate. Matt uses the latest tools and technology, providing my client with a detailed inspection report including color photos and a summary report. Buying a home is one of the largest investments of ones life. I am grateful to have Matt on my trusted team. Thank you Safecheck Home inspections for the peace of mind you offer my clients.Michelle Madosky The Madosky Shaw Group at Coldwell Banker King Thompson
Amber Sterling
Amber Sterling
02:39 19 Feb 19
I was dissatisfied with the service (reasons detailed below) so I asked for my money back. Matt replied by telling me this was a threat, then threatened to call the authorities for slander if I leave a negative review. Very unprofessional for a business owner. Especially one who prides himself on customer reviews and relies on such for success. Fortunately this is America and I'm well within my rights to share my experience with others.The bottom line is that I felt the advanced AGE of the furnace and AC unit (over 30 years old), and tankless gas water heater (20 years old) should have been NOTED or at least mentioned in our report. There is no "determination" of age necessary, as the date of manufacture is included in the serial number of these items. These items tend to be the most expensive things to replace right after the roof. Therefore - they are more important to know about than a 'hot attic' (in June 🙄) or a crawl space that needs insulated.The home we SOLD had an old furnace, the inspector brought that to the attention of the buyers in his report. The house we BOUGHT has an even OLDER furnace, an older obsolete AC unit (that we can't buy parts for), and a tankless water heater that only gets to 99 degrees. We have also found out that certified plumbers WILL NOT work on tankless gas water heaters more that 6 years old that they don't have maintainence records for. Ours was 20 at the time of inspection.Of course - NONE of the issues we are having are the fault of anyone but father time. But, if I could have PAID someone who claims to know about these various systems (you know - like a "home inspector"), I could have used that person's expertise to ask for some money off the purchase price of the home to help absorb the $10K we are about to lose. After all, isn't that why we all think we need a person who probably isn't certified in ANYTHING to charge us hundreds of dollars to walk through the house we've seen once and catch things that MATTER?The fume vent components were named and pictured in Matt's report and "passed". These were later identified IMMEDIATELY by an HVAC professional to be the cause of our furnaces safety mechanism causing it to switch off (usually in the middle of the coldest nights) before carbon monoxide becomes a danger. Of course since we bought the home in the summer, we didn't know this was an ongoing issue worth worrying about until in got cold and we started actually using the furnace. Well past the contractual time frame for issuing a complaint that will be ignored because you signed a contract with fancy wording that means "if you don't like our services, too bad, we have lawyers and contracts".I write this review, not to deter you from Matt's services, but to inform you that all home inspectors are a joke. You would be money ahead ask the seller to allow you to pay an HVAC company ($95) to inspect the system and a roofing company will give you a "free estimate". Everything else - well - if you have $350 to pay an inspector, keep it in your pocket for the nickle and dime repairs they STILL won't find, but that will undoubtedly appear after you buy a new home 😂I'm very excited to see the wordy, "sincere", doe-eyed response from Mr. Sisk. I'm sure it's easy to stand strong and cover over your negligence behind lawyers and contracts.
Grapefruit Moon
Grapefruit Moon
19:01 01 Feb 19
Crystal Martinez
Crystal Martinez
17:48 31 Jan 19
Very professional and Very proficienct. Timing was excellent with making appointment to the inspector completing the inspection. Kept me in the loop the whole time.
Courtney Davis
Courtney Davis
21:37 26 Dec 18
Very detailed report. Will recommend to anyone looking to have a home inspection.
ARISE with Cierra
ARISE with Cierra
18:49 01 Dec 18
Matt is awesome! So friendly and efficient in his craft. He doesn’t miss a beat and is so easy to work with. He genuinely has your safety and best interest at heart. I”d recommend him 11 times out of 10 😉
spenser selbert
spenser selbert
18:48 30 Nov 18
Matt did a great job. The inspection was thorough and the report was detailed and very helpful. It is easy to navigate and find noted items. Matt did a great job explaining things as he went which was awesome. If you need an inspections, Safe Check is where you should go.
Carol Sommer, Realtor
Carol Sommer, Realtor
02:41 29 Nov 18
Prompt, professional, great price! Will recommend again.
Cody Marshall
Cody Marshall
20:44 27 Nov 18
Matt was a pleasure to work with. Very thorough and left no stone unturned. The use of technology with video and photo evidence in a PDF format was fantastic. Very user friendly.
Adam Bernhardt
Adam Bernhardt
11:23 25 Nov 18
I thought Matt did a great job for our inspection. The main points being that he was on time, personable, and seemed focused on the task at hand. Matt didn’t seem to be in any great rush to get me done but took all the time he felt necessary to give us a complete report. The program he uses to generate the report holds him and the house to pretty tight scrutiny. It is detailed with pictures and his straightforward explanation of the issues. We bought an old fixer upper with many things to work on and I will use his report as an additional checklist along the way.Based on my experience I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection. My thanks to Matt for his part in our home buying experience!Sincerely,Adam B
Sarah Harper
Sarah Harper
19:05 01 Nov 18
Matt is very knowledgeable and professional, he is prompt and his follow up is great. I highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a thorough, dependable and very reasonably priced home inspection service.
Benjawan Dong
Benjawan Dong
04:34 19 Oct 18
Matt is a nice guy and he do a great job inspection. He also give us recommendation and advise how to fixed them. He know what he is doing. The report is done nice n on time. Really would love to recommend to the home buyers.
Ryan Laird
Ryan Laird
01:04 09 Oct 18
Honestly great service. Had scheduling issues with seller of the home, and these guys quickly rescheduled without any problems and got it done. More importantly this service should be done before ever buying a home. Period. Underground plumbing issues are awful and getting a look down there beforehand will either put your mind at ease, or reveal something that otherwise would have caused tremendous tome and money to fix. Great work.
Alexa Berry
Alexa Berry
20:37 08 Oct 18
Matt did an amazing job for us, and I will definitely recommend him to friends and family. He went above and beyond when it came to working with our needs. Thank you Matt!!!
Russell Winniestaffer
Russell Winniestaffer
10:56 30 Sep 18
Hannah Cohen
Hannah Cohen
15:37 25 Sep 18
Home inspection was great! I scheduled my inspection because I'm planning on listing my house soon, so I wanted to be prepared. Matt was the inspector and he was very thorough, pointing out even the smallest things that might need to be fixed, but making it clear which things were most serious or important. He even recommended someone to me when I wasn't sure who to call for a few things! He was friendly, communicative, and overall, very helpful and clear. Would highly recommend, this company goes above and beyond!
April Lauderback
April Lauderback
16:53 20 Sep 18
They were amazing. Setting up the appt was easy, cost was reasonable, and the inspector was friendly and helpful in his explanations. Very thorough and easy to understand. I will most assuredly be using their service in my future home buying!
jane lenyk
jane lenyk
02:57 02 Sep 18
Recently, we had a Safe Check Home Inspection and were very pleased with the process. Matt was very thorough explaining everything and offering tips on how to correct issues he found as well as preventive measures for future upkeep. We found him to be very reliable and would definitely recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!!!!!!
Matt Yerkes
Matt Yerkes
20:07 30 Aug 18
I was very pleased with the attention to detail and communication for the inspections performed by Matt at Safe Check. I have used him twice and will use him again.
cheryl kennedy
cheryl kennedy
17:24 29 Aug 18
My realtor recommended Matt to me. He was very thorough, honest & very friendly. We got our inspection quickly. Thank you Matt!
Kelsey Fischer
Kelsey Fischer
17:09 04 Aug 18
As a real estate, I look for two critical qualities in a home inspector. The first is the ability to provide the buyer with a thorough inspection and detailed report of the property they are buying. The second is the ability to explain and convey to the buyer which items are of the most concern and which are items which are normal "wear and tear" or "expected maintenance" items without overwhelming or scaring them with the findings. The inspector’s duty is to the buyer first and foremost and I personally don’t want an inspector to gloss over critical issues to "keep a deal together”. If that happens, and the buyer now owns the property, I could be dealing with a much more serious situation. Not to mention that it could continue to be an issue when the client is ready to sell and it’s my listing.An added benefit is the agent dashboard that is provided by Safe Check. It helps tremendously with the request to remedy, one of my least favorite and tedious components of many transactions, by simplifying the process and cutting down on the amount of time it takes to write them.Matt is a perfect example of someone who has been able to do this for my clients. He cares about the clients, explains and answers questions, and speaks from first hand experience regarding many of the things he sees in inspections. He gives the due diligence required so the buyer can be assured they know what to expect from the home they are purchasing. He will also be there for you after your closing if needed, he goes the extra mile!
Stephanie Archer
Stephanie Archer
14:25 26 Jul 18
I refer Matt for all my Home Inspections, he is calm and keeps my clients at ease, which to me is very important.
Ms Five2
Ms Five2
01:36 13 Jul 18
I recently had a Home inspection done by Matt with my 1st Home purchase. He was Great! He is very informative & Very Concerned about his Customer’s satisfaction! I would definitely refer his businesses to anyone in need of his services.
Lauren Needles
Lauren Needles
14:55 11 Jun 18
As a realtor, I always recommend SafeCheck for my clients. They are great to work with, and Matt truly cares about new homeowners, and is very thorough, with a detailed report with plenty of pictures and videos. He will help make your inspection period go smoothly, and be there for you even after you close! 🙂
Heather O'Neal
Heather O'Neal
16:41 23 May 18
Matt was amazing! He is very thorough and he emphasizes safety. We were very pleased and feel more knowledgeable about what to look for. Thanks Matt!!
Stacy Smith
Stacy Smith
01:46 09 May 18
I was extremely happy with the inspection that was completed for my first home purchase. He was very knowledgeable and took time to thoroughly explain details and things beyond what would be on an inspection checklist. I'd recommend Matt to friends and family!! A+
Lisa Jeffries
Lisa Jeffries
01:52 05 May 18
Matt was professional. He scheduled quickly. I was not able to attend the inspection and he kept me up to date all through the steps.We had inspection report that night and I'm sure I drove him crazy with questions about what everything meant.... but he answered quickly and patient beyond measure. We would recommend him again and again
abbas haji
abbas haji
17:58 04 May 18
Well done. Very helpful, always ready to help for any question you might have after the inspection.
JEAN IRESNE
JEAN IRESNE
21:37 03 May 18
Matt is an excellent home inspector. Very friendly, had an answer for all of my questions and gets you your report in a timely manner. This is my second time going to Safe Check and he got me out of my first home contract because it had nothing but problems. I would highly recommend using this company for your home inspections if you want it done the right way.
Matt M.
Matt M.
22:59 16 Apr 18
The inspector was not only very quick in replying to my request, but he did an amazing and thorough job. He gave a full and very detailed report and checked every inch of the house I'm buying. He was very professional and courteous and I highly recommend hiring for your home inspections.
Tammy McGhee
Tammy McGhee
22:41 15 Apr 18
Matt was able to schedule our inspection quickly and he was very thorough and explained the process. He also had our report to us quickly.
Michael Harrison
Michael Harrison
23:08 13 Apr 18
We chose Matt after reading his reviews and I can see why he was highly recommended. Matt was very professional, walking us through the inspection process and helping answer questions about the home we chose. He is very friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend his services.
Bernadette Richards
Bernadette Richards
19:32 13 Apr 18
Excellent service from scheduling, inspection to report. Matt is very thorough and was a pleasure! We highly recommend his services.
Danielle Stubbs
Danielle Stubbs
22:10 10 Apr 18
Matt did a GREAT job. He explained everything in my report to me in person and showed me room by room. Not only was he fair priced, he has actually given me very good recommendations for plumbers, electricians, and garage door help! Thanks Matt!
Ginnese Henkle
Ginnese Henkle
01:35 08 Apr 18
Matt scheduled my home inspection in two days which was perfect for my time schedule. He emailed me the report the same evening as the inspection. I would definitely recommend Matt.
Tina Fleisher
Tina Fleisher
17:54 28 Mar 18
We are really pleased with our home inspection! This gives us a peace of mind knowing what to expect for our future. Safe Check is a great company that is truly knowledgeable about home safety. Matt is professional and kind. Thanks again Safe Check!
Nathan Roddenberry
Nathan Roddenberry
00:56 27 Mar 18
Matt responded very promptly. He provided a comprehensive inspection and answered all my questions. I would recomend this company to anyone purchasing or selling a home.
Paul Rehg
Paul Rehg
22:34 07 Mar 18
Matt was very thorough, professional and friendly. A joy to work with, I would recommend him to anyone!
Kenneth Brown
Kenneth Brown
15:30 19 Feb 18
Clear an s thorough inspection, great communication, excellent experience. Would use again in a heartbeat.
Judy Staropoli
Judy Staropoli
15:33 22 Jan 18
Amanda Barth
Amanda Barth
22:48 19 Jan 18
I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections. Matt was very quick to respond to my questions and scheduling. The weather was bad on the day we had originally scheduled and he called right away and we rescheduled quickly. He did a very thorough inspection and walked us through the house explaining his process of inspection and what he found in doing so. The report is very detailed but very easy to read and follow. There were also a couple videos demonstrating various deficiencies he noted in the report. Great experience and highly impressed!!!
Hunter Wheeler
Hunter Wheeler
12:07 17 Jan 18
TCaptainX
TCaptainX
08:02 17 Jan 18
Matt was great! I attended my home inspection and saw that he was extremely thorough. The report that he provided us was detailed and easy to read. He gave recommendations for how to fix and maintain various items in the house. I had the full report sent to me the same night of the inspection.
Suhaidy Maldonado
Suhaidy Maldonado
04:50 29 Dec 17
Amy Kirk
Amy Kirk
14:57 03 Dec 17
They provided a thorough inspection followed by a detailed summary report of the findings. Report was released to us within 24hrs of inspection. Excellent!!!
Grilmar Romero
Grilmar Romero
13:34 09 Nov 17
Great personGreat jobExcellentThank you mattGod bless you sir
April Day
April Day
03:52 09 Nov 17
This was one of my best experiences...Matt is so professional and thorough....he made the process so comfortable and I am glad I chose his service. I'm also glad Nationwide Children's offered a discount for the employees that was also a plus. I will recommend his service to my friends and family. Thank you so much!!!
Taylor Byrne
Taylor Byrne
03:40 17 Oct 17
Matt did a great job , he was informative and was more than happy to answer any questions we had. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Darlen Matta
Darlen Matta
01:15 17 Oct 17
He is an awesome person. Can really trait him. And he teach me a lot in a short period of a time. Would give him 100% if I can. Thanjs
Chad Schweitzer
Chad Schweitzer
21:56 02 Oct 17
Very thorough. Found numerous issues that I would have never seen myself. Saved me from buying a money pit.
Jennifer Wernert
Jennifer Wernert
17:06 02 Oct 17
Always there when my clients need him! Knowledgeable and honest, an inspector who truly has the best interest of the potential buyer. I'll refer him over and over again!
Ian Mills
Ian Mills
17:30 01 Oct 17
Matt was great, he allowed us to follow him around and answered all of our questions. His reports were very detailed and I felt he was very thorough. I would definitely recommend him.
Sometimes I Curse
Sometimes I Curse
11:10 23 Sep 17
I requested a home inspection and radon test with Safe Check Home Inspections via their online request form. Although I had a short window for completion, Matt was able to accommodate my time frame. He greeted me with a handshake and smile, explained the process entirely and answered all of my questions. I immediately found him professional, knowledgeable and genuine. I didn't shadow him throughout the three hour process but he would touch base and explain any findings. He left the house around noon and I had my report within two hours! His report was clear, concise and very easy to read for someone with an average to below-average understanding of mechanicals! The report included pictures and videos; his description of findings included recommended corrective measures and explained any applicable building codes, requirements, etc. I was very pleased with his written communication - he kept me in the loop with 'next steps' and used proper grammar (something very important to this grammar officer!). Simply put, the entire process - from request to report - has been the most positive experience! I HIGHLY recommend Safe Check Home Inspections. Thank you Matt!
Matt Rowley
Matt Rowley
02:31 23 Sep 17
As a Realtor I value the home inspection to help protect my client, and myself, from purchasing a home with underlying issues. Mark was knowledgeable, friendly, and when we found more things than we could count in the first hour, we came to a mutual decision that we would end the inspection at no charge to my client, with the agreement that the next house we found they would use him again, and pay at that time. Unexpected to say the least, as most home inspectors would have finished the job, taken the check, and charged for the next one as well. Definitely will use again!
Megan D
Megan D
13:25 13 Sep 17
Great experience. Matt was honest, personable, and straightforward. His attention to detail saved me thousands of dollars!
Kelly Spicer
Kelly Spicer
10:36 06 Sep 17
Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable. We also felt he was very trustworthy. Going into this we were concerned that it would be hard to find an honest and thorough inspector. But we were pleasantly surprised and relieved from the moment we started talking to him. He took time to explain things to us and answered any questions we had, even days after the report was finished. We were very satisfied with our experience and we would choose him again!
Katie Harrington
Katie Harrington
19:15 31 Aug 17
Matt was fantastic! Super responsive and thorough in his inspection. Great price! Will be recommending again!
Kelly Snider
Kelly Snider
18:33 26 Aug 17
Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan
22:54 21 Aug 17
Matt was very courteous and answered every question we had. The inspection was thorough and well done. Highly recommend!
Queen Win19
Queen Win19
16:17 18 Aug 17
Detailed inspection with a friendly staff!
Beanie Ciao
Beanie Ciao
01:53 15 Aug 17
Matt was professional and very friendly. He was very accommodating of our schedule and walked us through each of the items of concern during the inspection. He was very thorough in his work. It expedited the closing of my new home. Highly recommend his services.
Older Wiser
Older Wiser
02:35 11 Aug 17
Matt completed my home inspection within a few days of signing the purchase contract. He was very thorough and quickly provided a detailed inspection report with photos. I am very pleased that I chose Matt to handle this job!
Shane Coy
Shane Coy
17:34 09 Aug 17
Working as Realtor in central Columbus, I've trusted and referred Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections to all of my past clients. Not only are his prices extremely competitive, he provides top, professional service on a personal level that is rare to find in any industry. I look forward to doing future business with Matt.. Highly recommend!
Chrystal Shanahan, REALTOR
Chrystal Shanahan, REALTOR
02:19 09 Aug 17
Matt was absolutely amazing! He did a very thorough job and helped my client learn as much about his soon to be home as possible. I would highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections!
cdepappe
cdepappe
22:07 08 Aug 17
Fantastic experience for a first time home buyer. To start off, I was able to have my inspection scheduled and performed in very short notice, which really took away a lot of stress for someone with a tight schedule! The inspection was done in a timely manner and communication was superb. Matt made sure to answer any questions I had and give honest advice and opinions. Upon receiving my report, it contained everything we had talked about in person during the inspection and made clear the items that needed attention. A very good and painless experience for a first time home buyer.
Brian Bushong
Brian Bushong
17:42 06 Aug 17
Highly recommend. Thorough, quick, and responsive. Great job!
Ian McIntosh
Ian McIntosh
19:39 02 Aug 17
When I called, Matt gave me great instructions on how to best provide the information to him to make things simplest for both of us.He got me scheduled as soon as he could for the inspection, which was great as I only had about a week for inspections.I stopped by for a brief visit during, and he walked me through what he'd done and answered all my questions very nicely.The end result was excellent, too. Very detailed, with pictures and even videos in the report!I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!
todd espenschied
todd espenschied
12:31 02 Aug 17
Safe Check did a great job on our inspection. Inspector was very thorough! Pointed out issues and possible maintenance items to keep an eye on for future.
B Harris
B Harris
11:41 02 Aug 17
Matt was awesome, very thorough inspections. I highly recommend and will use again.
Thomas Ennemoser
Thomas Ennemoser
01:48 30 Jul 17
I had a great experience with Matt. Very knowledgeable and pays great attention to detail. His inspection report was very detailed and easy to understand. Having pictures and videos tell much better story than written words. The pictures and videos were high quality and easy to see. His prices are affordable. Money well spent. I will tell everyone I know. Go with Safe Check Home Inspections.
Blake Moffatt
Blake Moffatt
15:12 29 Jul 17
Chris Davis
Chris Davis
14:57 27 Jul 17
WOW! This was the best experience ever. Not only did Matt make sure the home was great, he took time to talk to me and get to know me as well. I was with him during the inspection and I frequently interrupted him to ask questions and not once did he seem bothered or too busy to answer. The whole process was an A+ from setting to the appointment to getting the final report. If anyone needs and inspection look no further then Safe Check and Matt Sisk!
Solani Harawa
Solani Harawa
02:39 13 Jul 17
Matt's communication was fantastic from start to finish. Very thorough and very professional. We will definitely recommend and use in the future!
Heather Moody
Heather Moody
02:46 07 Jul 17
I found safe check through Google and I'm glad I did. Before i even scheduled an appointment with him he helped me by referring me to a radon company that he trusted. Matt was thorough and honest, he helped me figure out what was/wasn't a big deal (aka what was crucial or not). Being a mom of 3 buying my first house on my own that was extremely helpful. Also, while he was inspecting the house, he did little tedious things like tighten screws and tighten door handles. Matt was awesome!!
Derek Rawlings
Derek Rawlings
22:34 29 Jun 17
I was very pleased with Matt of safe check home inspections.Very detailed and Informative in his reports.
marie burson
marie burson
14:14 27 Jun 17
Safe Check Home Inspections was great.Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable.Will definitely use their services again!
Nique Louis
Nique Louis
20:56 07 Jun 17
I was pleased with my inspection, he's very kind and professional. Prices are affordable compared to others. I would recommend him to anyone buying a home or other inspections needs.
Rusty Rector
Rusty Rector
11:40 05 Jun 17
Matt with Safe Check did an Outstanding Job! He came highly recommended to us from a totally unrelated place, and he lived up to our expectations. He really looked hard at a much older home we were looking to purchase and discovered all the flaws we anticipated and more... If you are looking for a detailed inpsection, Matt's is your guy.Oh yeah. If he does not know the answer, he will tell you. But, he will also let you know where to find the answer... We found this very helpful.
imanohelpian
imanohelpian
02:08 02 Jun 17
Fantastic experience. It's nice to know there are people like Matt out there. Highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections to anyone interested in having their family living in a safe home. He really cares about his customers. 👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
cierra lee
cierra lee
15:01 01 Jun 17
Matt Sisk was very efficient in his inspection and kept in great communication with me throughout the whole process. This was my first time buying a home and he answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him!
Melanie Garrabrant
Melanie Garrabrant
13:28 28 May 17
Matt was personable, responsive, and did a thorough inspection at a fair price. He was great at explaining what he found and communicated his recommendations regarding repair. I/we would use him again!
Chase Smith
Chase Smith
04:16 27 May 17
awesome customer service and even better work!!!! 10/10 would hire again
Kimberly Sherrod
Kimberly Sherrod
22:59 14 May 17
I shopped several prices & they were the lowest price. Very detailed & helpful since this was my 1st home purchase. I HIGHLY recommend Safe Check Home Inspections, top of the line people.
Ahmed Salad
Ahmed Salad
02:39 13 May 17
I had the great pleasure of working with Safe Check on my client's behalf. Every time I interacted with them, especially Matt, they exceeded our expectations. They were flexible in setting up the appointment, they were on time. I even had one of the tenants call me after the inspection was over and gave unsolicited praise, in terms of how courteous they were. They explained the whole process. Finally, the job they did was detailed and with high degree of quality.Thank you! Safe Check
fpettay68
fpettay68
14:04 12 May 17
From the 1st call to get a quote to receiving the final report, Matt was prompt, professional and just a super guy. I will recommend him to all my friends looking to purchase homes.
Timothy Ferron
Timothy Ferron
02:47 12 May 17
Rosalyn Foster
Rosalyn Foster
16:29 08 May 17
Matt was very professional! My inspection report was completed and available promptly. I appreciated his commitment to his faith, his work ethic and his honesty. This was all reflected in how he treated myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone. It was my pleasure to do business with him and I have now on more than one occasion!
Jeff Schooley
Jeff Schooley
14:03 03 May 17
Great inspection company with loads of integrity! Thorough and professional. I cannot recommend this company enough. Matt is not only a good inspector, but a great person. If you want quality and character, professionalism and personality, use Safe Check Home Inspections, LLC. Buying a house is stressful; Safe Check soothes much of that stress.
Justin Cruse
Justin Cruse
12:03 03 May 17
Matt was very professional and I would highly recommend his services. Very polite and informative. Our report was very detailed and showed pictures of all the deficiencies.
Noneyah Biz
Noneyah Biz
01:17 03 May 17
They were very efficient, and offer veteran discounts-
BG Brunswick
BG Brunswick
12:19 24 Apr 17
Safe Check was courteous and thorough in their inspection. They walked through things we had questions on and even offered to advice for resolving issues that were found with the potential home. We were also felt welcomed for wanting to be present for the entire inspection. It was definitely a pleasant experience.
Alisa Kilianski
Alisa Kilianski
13:14 21 Apr 17
Wonderful experience! Very nice, funny and easy to work with. I was blown away by how thorough the inspections were and included a ton of pics too. This is a great report to hang on to going forward in our new home if we ever need to look back at it for some reason. Matt was very knowledgeable and was able to answer and explain all of our questions.I would highly recommend using Safe Check!!
Brian mccomb
Brian mccomb
07:58 21 Apr 17
As a first time home buyer, I did not know what to expect. My realtor referred me to safe check home inspections, and I am so greatful that she did! Talking with Matt on the phone to schedule, I was greeted with a very friendly voice, and he had my appointment set up very quickly ! I am extremely impressed with the job that was done. I did not get to meet in person due to work, but the report I got was very thorough and easy to read. Also the ease of payment was a plus. I would definitely recommend safe check home inspections to anyone that is in need of a job well done!
Keith Yoder
Keith Yoder
00:54 21 Apr 17
Matt of Safe Check Home Inspections arrived on time explained what would be covered during my house inspection. When the inspection was over.Matt highlighted key observations of the inspection. I had several questions that were answered to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections when the opportunity arises.He is 5 stars in my opinion.
Erik Kovacs
Erik Kovacs
15:09 06 Apr 17
Prompt, knowledgable, and thorough. Willing to take the time to explain the findings and make sure it is understood.
Tieronelock Secsolutions
Tieronelock Secsolutions
14:23 06 Apr 17
Ted McFaddin
Ted McFaddin
23:31 01 Apr 17
Two thumbs up for Safe Check Home Inspection!! The personal and professional service I received was above any previous home inspection service I encounter when purchasing previous homes.Mr Sisk looked at things as if it was his home under inspection! As a result of his persistence, he located a significant leak in a crawl space that would have gone unnoticed without his willingness to enter a very small area and inspect the plumbing.Most importantly the integrity exhibited while interacting with me and while discussing issues and possibilities surrounding the home inspected, left me feeling confident with the purchase of this home and overall condition of all facets related to the residence.I would recommend Safe Check to anyone needing home inspection services.TMMcFaddin
April Fuller
April Fuller
01:29 21 Mar 17
Jeremy Veppert
Jeremy Veppert
00:41 21 Mar 17
Tammie Chastain
Tammie Chastain
21:48 13 Mar 17
Excellent!
MaryJo Chulvick
MaryJo Chulvick
13:56 12 Mar 17
Matt always provides prompt and thorough service. He encourages buyers to be present for a portion of the inspection and goes over his findings in person. I believe this extra step makes his written report, which is always thorough, easy to understand. I meet a lot of inspectors as a realtor and Matt is one of the best in the Columbus area.
Zach Inman
Zach Inman
01:07 10 Mar 17
Even though there was some communication errors, Matt went out of his way to accommodate my schedule and needs in order to review his inspection with me in person. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Eric Gresak
Eric Gresak
20:21 08 Mar 17
Matt was nothing but exceptional!!!His reports are are easily read and he will answer any questions you may have. I have used him several times and have no problem giving him the highest of reconditions.
Rob Berry
Rob Berry
12:47 03 Mar 17
Matt did a very nice job in all aspects of our home inspection. During the scheduling process he responded quickly to emails and phone calls and he met me promptly at the scheduled time for our inspection. As he inspected our house he explained details to me in a very understandable manner. The information was very helpful in our preparations and discussions with the seller. I highly recommend Matt and Safe Check Home Inspections.
Joseph Williamson
Joseph Williamson
03:13 01 Mar 17
Very detailed and great to work with. Would definitely recommend to anyone that I know needs a home inspection.
Truth Be Told
Truth Be Told
04:14 24 Feb 17
Really good turn around time. The report he provided was very detail, and easy to understand.
Donna Gregory
Donna Gregory
20:02 22 Feb 17
As a Realtor fast, thorough and reliable customer service is extremely important to me. My buyers depend on an inspector that we can trust. I would like to give a huge Thank you to Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections! He provided a very comprehensive inspection and report. His report was very well organized and easy to follow. In addition, he agreed to go back to the property to meet with my buyers and myself to go over the report because we were unable to attend the inspection and we had several questions. On top of that, when I needed a separate letter to explain a concern of the appraiser, Matt had it to me in minutes!!I will certainly recommend him to future clients of mine!
quincy batte
quincy batte
12:14 01 Feb 17
Matt was great! He responded quickly and did an awesome job explaining the things he found and any concerns for safety. I will be recommending him to others!
Russell Cummings
Russell Cummings
19:22 09 Jan 17
Matt did an excellent job with the report. It was quite thorough with many good pictures to correspond with the sections and show in detail the overall quality of the home.He was also very timely in responding to my initial inquiry and any questions I sent over. Highly recommended!
Joyce Lopez
Joyce Lopez
01:54 06 Jan 17
Matt did an awesome and thorough job of inspecting the house we are in contract to buy. He explained things as he went through the inspection and made us aware of critical and safety issues he found. He was pleasant to work with. He completed the report in a timely manner (the same day!) so that we could take time to thoroughly read through it before making requests of the sellers. I highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections.
Nettie Pyne
Nettie Pyne
15:33 27 Dec 16
Matt did a great job inspecting a home for me. He was very thorough and took a good bit of time after the inspection to talk with me about things he found. The report arrived that same evening and was extremely thorough. Both my realtor and I were very pleased with his work. Thanks Matt!
Alison Claybon
Alison Claybon
17:43 15 Dec 16
As a Realtor, I am highly impressed with Matt's service. He is 100% professional and meticulous; taking his work very seriously to provide the best possible service for the buyers. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
Allison Stone
Allison Stone
02:52 10 Dec 16
Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he made me so comfortable with purchasing my home. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and he even took the time to go over his findings in person to where I understood them and even ways to prevent deficiencies in the future. Not only was he timely when I called for an appointment (I called late in the evening and he said "how does tomorrow morning sound"), but he is very timely with his report. When I received the report, it was about 60 pages long and it included the entirety of the home to extreme depth. There were colored pictures for every summary, recommendations and even color coded by what should be remedied. It was beyond my expectations. Since the inspection, Matt voluntarily dropped what he was doing and went to the home and did a courtesy termite inspection of the shed because my loan officer requested it. Oh, and he gave it to us complimentary. How awesome is that? To anyone on the fence about who to contact for a home inspector, give Matt a call. Guaranteed you will be extremely satisfied with your decision and your expectations will be exceeded.
Jared Gordon
Jared Gordon
20:47 29 Nov 16
Friendly, professional, and accommodating even weeks after the inspection
raytackettsells
raytackettsells
03:01 29 Oct 16
On time! Extremely thorough and cared about more than just the inspection.
Dalene Pivetta
Dalene Pivetta
03:12 19 Oct 16
Matt was on time and very professional. Matt took his time and provided a very thorough report! I will refer this company in the future.
Kayleigh Nair
Kayleigh Nair
11:06 07 Oct 16
As a Realtor I would rate the home inspection service that you provided with 5 stars. I was highly impressed by your company, how fast everything was done and how quickly calls were returned. Thank you for your help in this transaction and I look forward to future ones.
Kathryne Lee
Kathryne Lee
22:40 04 Oct 16
Matt was absolutely amazing! As first time home buyers we had a ton of questions before, during, and even after the inspection, and Matt answered all of them as soon as I would text him something! I would highly recommend his services! Thanks Matt for being part of our home buying process and making us feel secure in the house we are buying!
Alex Heiberger
Alex Heiberger
01:27 23 Sep 16
Matt not only did an awesome inspection for our new home, but he also walked through the house with us to show us what to look for and how to solve any problems. He was very nice and seemed to really enjoy his job.
Desiree Garcua
Desiree Garcua
13:54 22 Sep 16
He's very detailed and he helped us understand a lot of what we didn't know.
Paul Wells
Paul Wells
20:07 16 Sep 16
Matt was very professional about inspection and had a friendly manner of communicating his findings, also if house needs remedy, Matt knows a lot of other professionals that will fix or identify problem(s) before closing.
Bridgett Ramirez
Bridgett Ramirez
13:34 14 Sep 16
I HIGHLY recommend this service for home inspections. They were quick, thorough, and extremely helpful. Thank you!
Stevy Skillman
Stevy Skillman
01:03 14 Sep 16
Matt has a keen eye for details and performed our inspection thoroughly and professionally. I would recommend Safe Check Home Inspections to anyone within the Columbus Area looking for a quality home inspection.
Love over Hate
Love over Hate
00:14 15 Aug 16
I have no complaints of Safe check. Very reasonable with a quality inspection. I'm thankful I was given his information I will definitely recommend others...Dominique
Simon Says
Simon Says
01:42 04 Aug 16
Matt is amazing! I am a first time home buyer and he has really taken good care of me. I have asked him to inspect 2 houses for me and he has uncovered MAJOR problems in both of the houses. His inspection, and finding these problems, has probably saved me tens of thousands of dollars in the long run. I have been able to walk away from both of them and not feel bad about doing so. I am still looking for a place, and I will be asking him again, hopefully soon, to inspect the next place that I make an offer on.His reports are VERY detailed and every issue that he finds he takes excellent photos of. He is also very prompt on everything that he does, and keeps me in the loop. Each time that I have contacted him he gets back to me quickly, and has the home inspection set up for either the next day or the day after. Both times I have received the home inspection report back the same day! Those things are 70-80 pages long!!I would recommend Safe Check Home Inspections to ANYONE in need of an inspection! I know that I will be asking Matt for another inspection very soon! 🙂
Tallisha French
Tallisha French
01:38 04 Aug 16
Great inspector, great first time home buyer deal. He was very informative. Inspector told me what needed to be done immediately and pointers on who to contact should as problems arise. Great job
Denise Rudolph
Denise Rudolph
23:10 28 Jul 16
Amazing job!! He actually finished the inspection before my fiancé and I could get off of work, but he waited for us to get there to show us everything. His prices are amazing along with his work. He's done two home inspections for us and both times he made sure he was on time and professional, and he is very knowledgeable!!!!
J Scott
J Scott
14:26 27 Jul 16
Matt Sisk performed my home inspection. He was a nice guy. He seemed to be honest and real with us. He stood up for us with the seller to ensure we were able to get in the house to review everything with him.I feel like he covered everything in the house. He did not get in the attic, though. He only stood on the ladder with a flashlight. He also did not get on the roof; again stood on a ladder at the gutter. My co-worker used Matt and after he moved in there was a roof leak. I don't feel the attic and roof were thoroughly inspected in either of our purchases.His report had a few errors where he put a picture in a wrong category, or forgot to enter some details about a finding. None of it was critical, though, to the repairs we asked for. His report was sent promptly after the inspection was completed.Overall I would recommend Matt Sisk, but be aware of the attic and roof situation.
tails miles prowder
tails miles prowder
12:32 26 Jul 16
Especially as a first time home buyer, I made the perfect decision by going with Matt. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job pointing out all the details and than presenting them in the report. Not only did he point out the issues but he also guided me on ways to prevent them in the future, while answering all of the questions I had. Buying a home can be stressful but Matt made the process a lot easier. He also gave me advice on how to maintain the home and how important maintenance is to keep myself and my family safe. I highly recommend Matt.
Kaitlin O'Mara
Kaitlin O'Mara
02:04 22 Jul 16
Super Helpful and provide so much guidance in the process for a first time home buyer and the inspection process. Very friendly and great costumer service. Good rates, use these guys!
Shountea S
Shountea S
20:07 20 Jul 16
I am very grateful that our home was inspected by Matt Sisk of Safe Check Home Inspections. As first time home buyers, my husband and I wanted someone we could trust to inform us about the condition of the most expensive purchase we've ever made. I called to request an appointment and Matt was able to come in the very next day! That was a huge plus as there was a time limit for our inspection contingency. Matt worked with our realtor to gain access to the house (we weren't able to attend) and provided a 58 page report containing his finds. The report included pictures, which was very helpful to me as I am a visual person. I was even able to show the water company where the main water valve was after we closed on the house.Matt's communication skills are top-notch as well. I was well informed of the inspection process/status from the time we scheduled through the time the final report was sent. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone having their home inspected.Lastly, as noted in the report, please read the report in its entirety, not just the summary provided. There were a couple sections missing from our report that Matt quickly added once they were identified. The report is proving to be a great resource as a home maintenance guide for us. Thanks again, Matt!
Josh Crase
Josh Crase
23:40 06 Jun 16
Matt was Very knowledgeable and Professional. Answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Ena V. A.
Ena V. A.
22:22 03 Jun 16
The agent told me that the inspection was going to last about an hour/hour and a half. Ours took about two and a half hours, and that's because Matt was incredibly thorough and took the time to go through every part of the house and spend time looking at everything around each area, answer my questions, and patiently explain to me a few things about the house we were about to buy. If I ever need a home inspection done again, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Reasonably priced, super friendly service, and the best part, a truly thorough job.
Tyler Lepi
Tyler Lepi
08:29 21 May 16
Was very satisfied with Matt's inspection, and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a home inspector. He was thorough, efficient, and knowledgeable. My inspection was completed in a timely manner and the report was available within the day. Being a first time home buyer, it was great working with someone like Matt. He was very friendly/easy to speak with and answered any questions I had.
joseph mcclung
joseph mcclung
19:08 17 May 16
I needed an inspection in very short notice and matt came through and made the whole experience very easy. He was very knowledgeable and I'm confident I got everything I could've expected from the service. The report he got back to me very quickly was really easy to understand and very professional. Get this dude.
AJ Davis
AJ Davis
12:54 13 May 16
As a real estate agent I value timely responses and professionalism. Matt Sisk and Safe Check provides both of these. When my clients do not know who to turn to for their home inspections, I recommend Safe Check!
CHAD FIELDS
CHAD FIELDS
20:44 05 May 16
I would and will recommend safe check home inspections to anyone. Matt was very thorough and did not mind me following him around and answering any questions that I had. He did an awesome job and had a detailed report in my inbox the next day. Plus I got $50 dollars off for being a first time homeowner which was awesome!
Angela Welch
Angela Welch
13:05 04 May 16
Following up on my spouses review. Very disappointed in the services received by the inspector Matt. The inspector explained information to my husband that was to be provided in the report. Things started out great no questions my husband felt that he did a creditable job. However, once the sellers questioned the information it was taken back.The report went from one extreme to another. At first providing the information that needed repaired then stating it was a near perfect report and the only thing that should be in the remedy is 1 item. Yes there were some item were minor but after stating that only 1 item should be on the remedy does not look well for anything else asking to be fixed. This is not acceptable for clients.The inspector is to provide a fair report with non-biases opinion and if questioned you should be able to back the information up. To use the excuse that there were "typos" is not acceptable. I understand that mistakes do happen but a typo’s are miss spelled word not completed paragraphs with information that is not true.Another excuse was that he is not used to the home owner being present at the time of the inspection and he was distracted. My advice is to tell him that you are here to do a job and that he does not need to follow you around, as simple as that. You are there to provide a service to a client and do not owe the seller any explanation.Overall the creditability was lost after going back on what was stated in the report. Again inspector is working for the buyer not the seller and we are not asking you to do anything other than your job. Even if your job is questioned again you should stand up for what was written in the report as that will comes back on the buyers and the buyers are the ones that are not getting a fair deal.Went from a positive experience to a terrible experience. Had my husband and myself known that this was the outcome prior to the 5 star review it surly would have not stated the positive information.As for future business I personally will not recommend you to anyone nor use this company again.
Cheyenne Severence
Cheyenne Severence
17:29 28 Apr 16
I made contact with Safe Check Home Inspections on a Wednesday and by the following Wednesday the inspection was completed and I had the inspection report in hand. Before and after the inspection Matt answered all my questions and took the time to explain his findings in detail. Matt is very knowledgeable about items that I may have overlooked as a first time home buyer. If I ever buy another property in the future, Matt at Safe Check Home Inspections is the only person I will call! Call him today, you'll be glad you did!
Matt Welch
Matt Welch
12:11 26 Apr 16
From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and not stressed about the whole process.He started his inspection before I could leave work but stayed around until I could arrive at the property to show me everything he inspected and explained everything to me. He was very thorough in his inspection. I got his report within hours of my inspection and the report I got exceeded my expectations. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks! Thanks again Matt!
justin moran morangatang
justin moran morangatang
13:23 22 Apr 16
Very personable experience so you know that what he tells you he stands behind %100. I highly recommend Matt to anybody looking to buy a home, especially if you are a first time home buyer.
Joseph N Vadala
Joseph N Vadala
12:48 20 Apr 16
Matt of Safe Check Home Inspection is not only very thorough with his inspections, but thorough in his explanations of what is wrong, why, and how to know when something is deficient or even when something is still in great shape. Not only did he do a great job with the inspection on the house I'm buying, but I learned a ton about home care and maintenance. And this was all while having a good time, since Matt was also super friendly and just a pleasure to be around. He arrived on time, was professional in his interaction, but also was genuinely nice. Honestly couldn't recommend this company enough, and will surely recommend them to anyone I know who needs a home inspection.
Jacob Bosacki
Jacob Bosacki
22:48 14 Apr 16
Matt was extremely professional and thorough. He took his time to explain everything that he did and everything that he inspected. Because of his unique experience and background he was able to identify potential safety hazard's that are related to young children, which I extremely appreciate.I highly recommend the services that Matt provides. Not only was he an awesome inspector, but he's a very ethical and responsible individual. He will definitely be our inspector on every home that we purchase. Awesome job!
justin maynard
justin maynard
12:58 07 Apr 16
I used Safe Check on two separate homes in the past month, the inspector, Matt, did an amazing job finding every detail possible and presenting a full report with pictures included. Matt was very professional and courteous to me and my wife. I recommend Matt and his company to anyone in his work radius to give him a call. The quality of work this company does at a low and fair price far surpassed my expectations.
Melissa G
Melissa G
01:43 07 Apr 16
Matt performed an inspection for me, and I left feeling very confident in his knowledge and overall performance. He was very personable, professional and patient with my many questions. I would definitely suggest Safecheck, if you are in need of a thorough home inspection.
Amanda Ostendorf
Amanda Ostendorf
19:44 29 Mar 16
As a young, single first time home buyer I could not be more thrilled with how my home inspection went. From the first time I spoke with Matt on the phone to the actual home inspection I felt relaxed and less stressed about the whole process. He was very thorough in his inspection, taking time to show things to me as well as explain them to me. I got his report within hours of my inspection, which was really nice. Safe Check Home inspections does great and quality work and I will refer them to anyone who asks!
Bryan Mulvany
Bryan Mulvany
14:55 28 Mar 16
Very thorough and incredibly engaging and conversational with my first-time home buyer clients!
Rebekah Dorris
Rebekah Dorris
12:39 24 Mar 16
Matt Sisk recently completed a home inspection for me for a very fair price. He even was able to set up additional termite and radon inspections that I was needing completed. As a first time home buyer, I really didn't know what to expect. He went above and beyond what I could have hoped for. He was very professional and explained certain items to look out for. It definitely puts my mind at ease since I am aware of what to do with a house now. He quickly provided me and my realtor with an in depth report (50 pages for a 1300 sqft house) that spelled out everything he checked and what needs to be addressed. I am beyond pleased with the services, and would highly recommend him to anyone that is needing a home inspection.
Will Schulz
Will Schulz
15:37 18 Mar 16
Thank you for a good home inspection and for the military discount. 🙂
Eric Suter
Eric Suter
00:14 17 Mar 16
Matt inspected our new home and he did an amazing job. He was very professional and very helpful. We got $50 off for being a first time home buyer so that is a big plus! Very informative and I highly recommend this inspection company!!
Anthony Clemente
Anthony Clemente
17:58 13 Mar 16
As a first-time homebuyer, I was looking for a thorough inspection from someone who will look at every possible square foot of my house. Matt from Safe Check did not let me down. His report was over 70 pages with photos and comments of all the major components of the house and any defects he found. I attended the inspection, and Matt was very professional. He showed me and explained anything he found. No surprises, which is exactly what I wanted. Again, I'm a first-timer, so I had a lot of questions. Matt definitely made sure I understood every part of the process. Fair prices and even a discount for first time buyers. Safe Check has earned all five stars.
La Vox
La Vox
17:01 12 Mar 16
Matt Sisk completed my home inspection on Friday, March 11, 2016. Before going into the inspection I had many questions and concerns about the home that I planned on asking at the end of the inspection, but when the time came he had already covered my questions and beyond. He made sure to point out the important things I would need to know not only when purchasing the home, but when I moved in as well. He included copious notes and pictures of all issues that were all very easy to understand and straightforward -all the way down to the size of the air filter sizes so I would have something to reference when preparing to move in. He made me comfortable with the home purchase itself and moved me forward into understanding what living in my specific home would entail and what upkeep would be. He not only gave me a home inspection, but also peace of mind and a deep understanding of upcoming concerns that will need to be addressed. I have already recommended him to a couple friends moving into their new home and will continue to do so. On top of all of this, his prices were not only competitive, but lower all around. i can't recommend him more highly.
Dana Ellison
Dana Ellison
23:23 05 Mar 16
Matt inspected our home and did an amazing job. He was on time, nice, and professional. He answered all questions and explained everything as we went through the inspection. The report was given the same day and was extremely detailed. We recommend Matt to anyone needing an inspection! Thanks again Matt!
Dylan Miller
Dylan Miller
18:49 05 Mar 16
Matt went above and beyond during our home inspection! He is very friendly and professional. I will not hesitate to recommend him and have him inspect any future home(s) I may purchase!! A++
Robert Harris
Robert Harris
15:48 05 Mar 16
Matt performed a thorough inspection of our new home. He was knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend his services as a home inspector.
Dara Barker
Dara Barker
14:10 05 Mar 16
As a licensed Realtor, I am always in need of good home inspectors to provide to my clients. Several of my clients have used Matt Sisk with Safe Check Home Inspections and been very pleased. They all commented that Matt was very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. My clients & I were both pleased with Matt's scheduling process, his availability, and his detailed reports. I would highly recommend Safe Check Home Inspections!